Sunday, November 1, 2009

Oh, so confusing!

I haven't written in awhile and I'll have to add some info about my last confusing episode with a man, but for now, I can share another situation...

Tonight I went out for Halloween. The evening was fun, but started out slow. Well, it ended in a blog, so that should tell you something. My cousin and I ended up talking to two brothers. The one guy was clearly interested in her. They went off to talk and I ended up talking with this guy's brother. I was enjoying myself; trying to practice my sarcasm and flirting, and to be honest, this guy seemed to be eating it up. He was shocked that I could read him. He kept saying, "I hate you. I've only been talking to you for a half hour and you know me." He asked what "my story" was (34 and single). I told him I just haven't found a connection with someone. He asked if I was picky and I admitted that I am because I have standards and don't just get together with anyone. I told him I'd rather be alone than settle for an unhealthy relationship. Well, the guy I was talking to ended up going off somewhere and my cousin's "friend" went to the bathroom. She and I were talking and all of a sudden we see the brothers walk out the door! My cousin's friend walked back in after a minute and she asked if he was leaving. He said yes and all I could think was, "I can't believe that guy just left without even saying goodbye!" Now, really, I had already figured out that he seemed to have some issues. He told me a few times that he was a jerk, and my friend had mentioned earlier that he liked to hook up with women....so, was this a guy that I was really interested in??? No....but to not even say goodbye when you were talking to someone for an hour or so??? I DON'T GET MEN!!! He obviously wasn't interested in me as someone to date, but why couldn't he just be a gentleman and say goodbye! Is that so difficult?? This is exactly why I have a negative outlook on men. Am I going to lose sleep over it? Hell no, but this just adds to the red tape that some poor guy is going to have to cut through to finally get to my heart!